使用條款

| Español Europeo | Français | Français Canadien | Nederlands | Deutsche | English |

| Español Latinoamericano | Português | Português-Brasil | 简体中文 | 繁體中文 | 日本語 | 한국어 |

 

您同意,使用本網站即表示您同意遵守這些一般使用條款隱私權聲明和慣例, 並受其約束如果本網站提供行為服務或健康服務並且您正在經歷任何不良的醫療狀況或感覺您可能對自己或其他人造成危險請立即撥打當地的緊急電話號碼

1.網站所有權本網站及其應用程式是Workplace Options,LLC及其附屬公司(“WPO”)的財產。禁止任何未經授權和/或惡意使用本網站的行為,違反者可能會在適用法律的最大範圍內受到起訴。WPO(包括但不限於其董事、經理、員工和代理人):

  • 不負責調查在本網站上發佈材料的任何服務提供者或任何其他實體所作任何陳述的準確性
  • 不對在本網站上發佈材料的任何服務提供者或任何其他實體的意見、觀點、估計、評估、預測或建議負責
  • 不對因使用或無法使用本網站或任何其他網站而導致的任何損失或損害負責

 

2.使用本網站本網站上提供的資訊和材料均按“原樣”提供,不附帶任何明示或暗示的保證,包括但不限於適用於特定用途、適銷性、準確性、及時性、性能、完整性和非侵權的保證。本網站上發佈的資訊和材料不構成或替代任何醫學、法律或任何其他專業建議。您同意:

  • 您自行負責選擇服務提供者並審查其資格;
  • 對於任何服務提供者提供的任何建議、協助或指導的實用性,完全由您自行評估;
  • 是否採用任何此類建議、協助或指導,完全由您自行決定。

 

3.智慧財產權除非標明屬於另一實體,否則本網站上顯示的以任何方式標明或以與周圍文本不同的類型形式出現的所有產品名稱、版權、徽標、服務標章、設計、佈局和圖形(統稱為“商標”)均是WPO擁有的商標。本協定中的任何內容均不得解釋為通過暗示、禁止反言或其他方式, 將WPO或任何協力廠商的任何商標項下的任何明示或暗示的許可或權利轉讓。未經WPO事先書面授權,不得使用任何商標。

 

4.風險承擔在法律允許的最大範圍內,您將承擔全部責任,並承擔因使用本網站、網際網路或本網站提供的服務而產生的所有風險,包括網站可用性、資訊準確性、使用、收集、轉移、披露和/或您的電腦系統所受破壞的任何有關風險。即時消息翻譯由協力廠商自動翻譯服務進行。您對任何此類翻譯資訊的準確性或有效性承擔全部責任。為避免有疑問,對於任何錯譯或任何翻譯的錯誤理解而導致的任何損失,WPO不承擔任何責任。您承認並同意,在任何情況下,本網站的所有者、其關聯公司或附屬公司及/或其各自的主管、董事、員工、代理人、代表、資訊提供者、許可人和/或其各自的繼承人和指定人,均不對任何種類或性質的任何損害負責,包括但不限於直接、間接、偶然、繼發、懲戒性、特殊(包括利潤損失)、懲罰性的損害,或由本網站的存在或本網站的使用或本網站提供的服務而引起(或與其相關)的其他損害,無論是否已告知WPO或上述任何其他實體或人員此類損害的可能性。

 

此外,對於任何費用、索賠、損害、傷害、糾紛、訴訟理由和開支,您同意對本網站的所有者、其主管、受讓人、代理人、員工、董事或供應商及其員工以及任何子公司進行賠償並使其免受損害,包括您直接或間接使用本網站、其功能、資訊、材料和內容或本網站的任何其他服務或WPO的任何其他服務可能產生的合理律師費和法庭費用。

 

5.在網站上發佈您同意不會在本網站上發佈違反美國任何法律或適用法律的任何虛假、誹謗、不準確、辱駡、粗俗、仇恨、騷擾、淫穢、褻瀆、性取向、威脅、侵犯個人隱私的材料或成人資料。除非您擁有版權,或者您已獲得受版權保護的材料的所有者對於發佈任何此類材料的書面許可,否則您不會發佈任何受版權保護的材料。垃圾郵件、洪泛法、廣告、連鎖信、金字塔式騙局和招攬也是被禁止的。

 

6.您的帳戶您可以選擇用戶名和密碼。您同意,出於保護自己和安全方面的原因,絕不會將您的用戶名和密碼提供給除課程管理員之外的另一個人。為了防止帳戶被盜,您應該為您的帳戶使用複雜且唯一的密碼。如果您希望永久刪除您的帳戶、個人資料資訊和/或本網站的任何其他記錄或資料,請與您的課程管理員聯繫。

 

7.服務的可用性本網站可能提供有關產品或服務(可能並非在所有國家都可用)的資訊。用於某些產品或服務的商標在特定國家可能有所不同。在某些國家,本網站提及的某些產品或服務可能會被監管機構批准或准許用於不同的用途,且有限制。

 

8.隱私權聲明什麼是資訊保護WPO致力於根據任何和所有適用的法律、法規和標準來保護所有個人和私人資訊,包括但不限於美國根據健康保險便利與責任法案(HIPPA)和英國根據1998年資料保護法案(Data Protection Act of 1998)制定的任何標準。 如果在歐盟範圍內使用本網站,WPO受隱私護盾條約(Privacy Shield Framework)、自2018年5月25日起生效的通用資料保護法規(歐盟法規2016/679)以及實施以上網站的任何國家法律的約束。

如需瞭解我們如何處理您的個人資料的更多資訊,請參閱我們的隱私權原則(https://www.workplaceoptions.com/privacy-policy)。

 

關於收集、使用和保留從歐盟和瑞士轉移到美國的個人資訊,WPO遵守美國商務部規定的歐盟-美國隱私護盾條約和瑞士-美國隱私護盾條約。WPO已向商務部證明其遵守隱私護盾原則。如果本隱私權聲明中的條款與隱私護盾原則之間存在任何衝突,則以隱私護盾原則為准。要瞭解有關隱私護盾計畫的更多資訊並查看我們的認證,請造訪https://www.privacyshield.gov/

 

WPO維持適當的管理、技術和物理保護措施,旨在根據適用法律保護您的個人資訊。WPO在本網站上使用行業標準加密。遺憾的是,通過網際網路傳輸資訊並不完全安全。儘管WPO將盡最大努力保護您的個人資料,但WPO無法保證您傳輸到本網站的資料的安全性;任何傳輸風險由您自行承擔。

 

WPO不會評估您可能用於造訪WPO服務的任何電腦、平板電腦或其他移動裝置是否能安全處理您的個人資訊。對於因您自己的電子裝置的任何安全和資料保護缺陷而導致的任何損失,WPO不承擔任何責任。

 

我們收集什麼資訊您必須在WPO註冊才能造訪我們的服務和本網站。WPO可從線上調查、聯繫和註冊表格等互動功能中,並通過下文所述的 “cookie”的使用,收集一些資訊。WPO以這種方式接收的資訊取決於流覽器的設定。例如,如果您為閱讀或下載資訊(例如有關健康狀況或WPO的一種產品的資訊)造訪本網站,WPO可能會從您的電腦上收集某些匿名、不受限制的非個人資訊,包括您使用的網頁流覽器軟體、您選擇的連結、流量資料、您的網際網路功能變數名稱、用於造訪的網站的網際網路位址、位置資料、您在本網站上造訪的頁面、網路日誌和其他通信資料。我們存儲客戶資訊,例如下訂單的歷史記錄和有關如何造訪網站的資訊,其期限與我們的業務要求相對應。如果您想更正或更新發送給我們的個人資訊,或者您對我們存儲的資訊有疑問,請與我們聯繫。

關於本網站的資料收集您有哪些權利

如果您在歐洲共同體或其他保證您有權造訪您的資料的法律系統中運營,您可以造訪您的個人資訊,或擁有在您聯繫我們時根據適用法律更正或更新您的個人資訊的權利。

您可以通過聯繫我們,選擇不接收有關WPO的活動、產品或服務的資訊,且/或您可以選擇不與協力廠商分享您的資訊來達到行銷目的。

如果沒有與商業交易有關的必要或法律原因並且您已經同意進行處理,您可以隨時以書面形式(例如通過電子郵件或傳真)反對存儲您的個人資料,並使其立即生效。

什麼是資訊轉移WPO可能會將收集到的您的個人資訊轉移到最初收集資訊的國家以外的國家。這些資訊將被轉移到WPO或WPO的提供商網路成員運營的服務中心,以便為您提供所需的服務。WPO始終採取在歐洲經濟區以外對您的個人資訊進行國際轉移所需的充分保障措施。如果您位於歐盟或瑞士,WPO可能會根據歐盟法律、歐盟示範條款和/或已實施的歐盟-美國隱私盾牌跨大西洋資訊傳輸條約規定的標準,在歐盟之外傳輸資料。儘管如此,只有在“需要知道”的基礎上才能造訪您的個人資訊,以便WPO可以根據您的要求提供服務;未經您的書面同意,不會以匯總報告或去身份化形式以外的方式向任何其他人或實體披露您的個人資訊。

 

可能需要披露哪些資訊在某些情況下,WPO可能會披露個人資料。這些情況包括GDPR第6.1條規定的情況,該條款規定,只有在下列至少一項適用時,處理才是合法的:

  • 資料主體已經同意為一個或多個特定目的處理其個人資料;
  • 處理是履行合同所必需的,且資料主體是該合同的當事人;或為了在簽訂合同之前根據資料主體的要求採取措施,必須進行處理
  • 處理對於遵守約束控制人的法律義務是必要的;
  • 處理對於保護資料主體或其他自然人的重要利益是必要的;
  • 處理對於為公共利益而執行任務,或行使賦予控制人的官方權力而執行任務是必要的;
  • 處理對於滿足控制人或協力廠商追求的合法利益是必要的,除非資料主體的個人資料必須受到保護,其利益或基本權利和自由優先於這些利益,特別是當資料主體是一名兒童時。

什麼是cookie? 造訪本網站時,WPO可能會在您的電腦上放置名為“cookie”的文字檔。WPO使用cookie收集的任何資訊都是非個人資訊。本網站上的cookie是嚴格用於身份驗證的會話cookie。一旦您離開網站,這些cookie會超時或被銷毀。我們根據網站的語言提供不同類型的會話cookie。您可以隨時拒絕接受WPO的cookie,如像您的流覽器所允許的那樣;但是,如果您選擇這樣做,本網站的某些功能可能無法正常運行。通過使用cookie、圖元標籤/網路信標和類似技術,WPO可以使用協力廠商跟蹤和廣告提供商來代表WPO採取行動,以跟蹤和分析本網站的使用情況;協力廠商提供商可以使用此資訊來評估您對網站的使用,編制網站活動報告以及為WPO提供與網站活動和網際網路使用相關的其他服務。您的流覽器IP位址(出於分析目的進行傳輸)不會與協力廠商分析服務提供者持有的任何其他資料相關聯。如果您選擇接受cookie,則可以隨時通過網頁流覽器將其刪除。如果您不希望收到cookie或希望對接受cookie進行管理,您可以設置流覽器,拒絕cookie,或在cookie被放置到您電腦上時,得到提醒。要選擇拒絕特定cookie,請參閱以下連結:www.networkadvertising.org/choices/#completed

 

WPO的兒童網站政策是什麼本網站不針對未成年兒童,也並非為未成年子女而開發。如果您尚未達成年年齡,除非有成人監督,否則您不得使用本網站。WPO的目標是遵守有關收集和使用與兒童有關的資訊的適用法律和法規。如果您認為WPO已收到受此類法律保護的兒童或其他人的資訊,請立即通過電子郵件通知我們:security@workplaceoptions.com

 

WPO會將您轉介給協力廠商網站嗎本網站可能包含由協力廠商運營和維護的網站的連結以及協力廠商提供的產品和服務的連結;提供任何此類連結是為了您的方便。WPO無法控制此類協力廠商、其網站或其產品或服務。此類連結網站的隱私權原則可能與WPO的隱私權原則不同;為避免有疑問,本隱私權聲明僅適用於本網站。您造訪和使用任何此類連結的網站或產品或服務的風險由您自行承擔。

 

資料安全性

您提供給我們的個人資料將受到所有技術性和組織性安全措施的保護,這些措施的實施方式使得未經授權的協力廠商無法造訪這些資料。發送非常敏感的資料或資訊時,建議使用郵寄服務,因為通過電子郵件發送的資料無法保證完全安全。

 

存儲期限

您提供的個人資料將由我們在網站使用期間進行存儲,或在提供資訊、服務或支援的情況下,直至法定存儲期限到期,同時在允許的最大程度下考慮到GDPR和BDSG的基本原則。

 

對我們使用您的資料的擔憂

如果您對處理您的個人資料有任何投訴,可以聯繫您所在地區的主管監管機構。

 

您如何聯繫我們並取消訂閱如果您對我們的一般使用條款或隱私慣例有任何疑問、意見或要求(例如希望獲取此原則的另一語言版本)或希望刪除您的帳戶或取消訂閱此服務,您可以聯繫您的課程管理員或webmaster@workplaceoptions.com。

 

管轄權和適用法律北卡羅來納州的法律管轄這些一般使用條款(“聲明”),只要並未被適用的當地法律作為歐洲經濟區內資料主體的GDPR否決。對本聲明產生或與之相關的任何訴訟,您不可撤銷地同意位於美國北卡羅來納州威克縣(County of Wake)法院的管轄權,除非當地法律賦予您向當地法院提出申請的不可剝奪的權利。如果本網站上提供的資訊和材料包括商品銷售(例如出版物、書籍),那麼您或WPO可能擁有的任何後續權利和義務均不受聯合國“國際貨物銷售合同公約”(“CISG”)的管轄,且排除其適用性。您可以從世界上任何地區造訪此網站。如果您對本網站提供的任何好處的使用與您所在地區的法律相衝突,那麼WPO恭請您不要使用本網站;您自己負責對本地區法律的瞭解和理解,以及您對這些法律的遵守情況。

 


 

同意

 

繼續使用本網站或點擊“我接受”按鈕(在此功能可用的情況下),即表示您已閱讀、理解並同意遵守所有條款和條件以及免責聲明,以使用本網站和本網站提供的服務。我們的一般使用條款和隱私慣例會定期更新。WPO鼓勵您在每次造訪本網站時再次查看我們的政策。


 

隐私保护政策

Terms of Use:

|   Español Europeo   |    Français    |    Français Canadien  |   Nederlands   |    Deutsche    |    English    |

|   Español Latinoamericano    |    Português     |     Português-Brasil    |    中文    |    日本語    |    한국어    |

 

YOU AGREE THAT BY USING THIS WEBSITE YOU AGREE TO BE BOUND BY, AND COMPLY WITH, THESE GENERAL TERMS OF USE, PRIVACY NOTICE AND PRACTICES. IF THIS WEBSITE OFFERS BEHAVIORAL OR HEALTH SERVICES AND YOU ARE EXPERIENCING ANY ADVERSE MEDICAL CONDITION OR FEEL THAT YOU MAY BE A DANGER TO YOURSELF OR TO OTHERS, PLEASE CONTACT IMMEDIATELY THE LOCAL EMERGENCY TELEPHONE NUMBER.


 

  1. Website Ownership. This website and its applications are the property of Workplace Options, LLC and its affiliates (“WPO”). Any unauthorized and/or malicious use of the website is prohibited and violators may be prosecuted to the fullest extent of applicable law. WPO, including without limitation its directors, managers, employees and agents shall not be responsible:

 

  • to investigate the accuracy of any representations made by any service provider or any other entity posting materials to this website
  • for the opinions, views, estimations, evaluations, prognosis, or recommendations of any service provider or any other entity posting materials to this website
  • for any loss(es) or damage(s) arising from the use, or inability to use, this website or any other website

 

  1. Using This Website. The information and materials presented on this website are provided on an “as is” basis without any express or implied warranties of any kind including without limitation warranties for fitness for particular purpose, merchantability, accuracy, timeliness, performance, completeness, and non-infringement. The information and materials posted on this website do not constitute, or substitute for, any medical, legal or any other professional advice. You agree that:

 

  • you are solely responsible for selecting a service provider as well as for the review of her/his qualifications;
  • the evaluation of the practicality of any advice, assistance or instructions offered by any service provider lies fully with you;
  • any decision to utilize any such advice, assistance or instruction lies fully with you.

 

  1. Intellectual Property. All product names, copyrights, logos, service marks, designs, layouts, and graphics displayed on this website that are identified in any manner or appearing in type form different from that of the surrounding text (collectively, the “Trademarks”) are Trademarks owned by WPO, unless otherwise identified as being owned by another entity. Nothing contained this Agreement shall be construed as conferring by implication, estoppel, or otherwise, any license or right, either express or implied, under any Trademark of WPO or any third party. No use of any Trademark may be made without the prior written authorization of WPO.

 

  1. Assumption of Risk. TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, YOU TAKE FULL RESPONSIBILITY AND ASSUME ALL RISKS ARISING FROM USE OF THIS WEBSITE, THE INTERNET GENERALLY OR SERVICES PROVIDED BY THIS WEBSITE, INCLUDING ANY RISKS ASSOCIATED WITH WEBSITE AVAILABILITY, INFORMATION ACCURACY, USE, COLLECTION, TRANSFER, DISCLOSURE, AND/OR ANY CORRUPTION OF YOUR COMPUTER SYSTEM. INSTANT MESSAGING TRANSLATIONS ARE PERFORMED BY A THIRD PARTY AUTOMATED TRANSLATION SERVICE. YOU TAKE FULL RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE ACCURACY OR VALIDITY OF ANY SUCH TRANSLATION INFORMATION. FOR THE AVOIDANCE OF DOUBT, WPO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR ANY LOSS INCURRED AS A RESULT OF ANY MISTRANSLATION OR MISUNDERSTANDING OF ANY TRANSLATION(S). YOU ACKNOWLEDGE AND AGREE THAT IN NO EVENT SHALL THE OWNER OF THIS WEBSITE, ITS AFFILIATES OR SUBSIDIARIES, AND/OR THEIR RESPECTIVE OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, EMPLOYEES, AGENTS, REPRESENTATIVES, INFORMATION PROVIDERS, AND LICENSORS AND/OR THEIR RESPECTIVE HEIRS AND ASSIGNS, BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGES OF ANY KIND OR NATURE, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, EXEMPLARY, SPECIAL (INCLUDING LOSS OF PROFIT), PUNITIVE, OR OTHER DAMAGES ARISING FROM OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE EXISTENCE OR USE OF THIS WEBSITE OR THE SERVICES PROVIDED BY THIS WEBSITE REGARDLESS OF WHETHER WPO OR ANY OF THE OTHER ENTITIES OR PERSONS LISTED ABOVE HAS BEEN ADVISED AS TO THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.

Furthermore, you agree to indemnify and hold harmless the owners of this website, their officers, assigns, agents, employees, officers, directors, or vendors and their staff, and any subsidiaries from any fees, claims, damages, injury, disputes, cause of action, damages and expenses, including reasonable attorneys’ fees and court costs, that may arise from your direct or indirect use of this website, its features, information, material(s), and content, or other services of this website or any other services of WPO.

 

  1. Posting on the Website. You agree that you will not to post to this website any material that is false, defamatory, inaccurate, abusive, vulgar, hateful, harassing, obscene, profane, sexually-oriented, threatening, invasive of a person’s privacy, or adult material, in violation of any U.S. or applicable law. You will not post any copyrighted material unless you own the copyright or you have written consent from the owner of the copyrighted material to post any such material(s). Spam, flooding, advertisements, chain letters, pyramid schemes, and solicitations are also forbidden.

 

  1. Your account. You have the ability to choose your username and password. You agree for your protection and for security reasons to never give your user name and password to another person except your program administrator. In order to prevent account theft you should use a complex and unique password for your account. If you wish to permanently remove your account, your profile information, and/or any other records or data from this website, please contact your program administrator.

 

  1. Availability of Services. This website may provide information about products or services that may not be available in all countries. Trademarks used for certain products or services may differ in specific countries. In certain countries, some of the products or services mentioned in this website may be approved or cleared by regulatory authorities with different uses and restrictions.

 

  1. Privacy Notice.What is information protection? WPO is committed to the protection all personal and private information in accordance with any and all applicable laws, regulations and standards, including without limitation any standards established in the United States under the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act and in the United Kingdom under the Data Protection Act of 1998. In case of use of this website within the European Union, WPO is subject to, the Privacy Shield Framework, the General Data Protection Regulation (Regulation (EU) 2016/679), effective as of May 25, 2018 and any national legislation implementing the foregoing.

 

For further information on how we treat your personal data please see our privacy policy (https://www.workplaceoptions.com/privacy-policy).

 

WPO complies with the EU-U.S. Privacy Shield Framework and Swiss-U.S. Privacy Shield Framework as set forth by the U.S. Department of Commerce regarding the collection, use, and retention of personal information transferred from the European Union and Switzerland to the United States. WPO has certified to the Department of Commerce that it adheres to the Privacy Shield Principles. If there is any conflict between the terms in this Privacy Notice and the Privacy Shield Principles, the Privacy Shield Principles shall govern. To learn more about the Privacy Shield program, and to view our certification, please visit https://www.privacyshield.gov/.

 

WPO maintains appropriate administrative, technical and physical safeguards designed to protect your personal information in accordance to the applicable law. WPO uses industry standard encryption on this website. Unfortunately, the transmission of information via the Internet is not completely secure. Although WPO will do its best to protect your personal data, WPO cannot guarantee the security of your data transmitted to this website; any transmission is at your own risk.

 

WPO will not evaluate any computer, tablet, or other mobile device that you may use to access WPO’s services for the secure handling of your personal information. WPO disclaims any liability for any loss resulting from any security and data protection shortfalls originating from you own electronic devices.

 

What information do we collect? You must be registered with WPO in order to have access to our services and this website. WPO may collect some information from interactive features such as online surveys, contact and registration forms, and through the use of ‘cookies’ as explained below. The information WPO receives in such a manner depends on the settings on your browser. For example, if you visit this website to read or download information, such as information about a health condition or about one of WPO’s products, WPO may collect certain anonymous, unrestricted, non-personal information about you from your computer, including the type of web browser software you use, the links that you select, traffic data, the name of your Internet domain, the Internet address of the website used for access, location data, the pages you have visited on this website, web logs and other communication data. We store customer information, such as the chronology in which orders are placed and information on how to access the site, for a period that corresponds to our business requirements. Please contact us if you wish to correct or update personal information about yourself sent to us or if you have questions about the information we have stored.

 

What are your rights concerning the collection of data on this website?

If you operate within the European Community or other legal systems that guarantee you a legal right of access to your data, you have access to your personal information or the right to correct or update it in accordance with the applicable law when you contact us.

You may opt out of receiving information about activities, products or services from WPO  and/or you may opt out of sharing your information with third parties for marketing purposes by contacting us.

If there are no necessary or legal reasons in connection with a business transaction and you have given your consent for processing, you can object to the storage of your personal data at any time with immediate effect in writing (e.g. by e-mail or fax).

 

What is information transfer? WPO may transfer the personal information collected about you to countries other than the country in which the information was originally collected. These transfers will be to a service center operated by WPO or one of WPO’s network of providers in order to provide you with the service you requested. WPO adheres to adequate safeguards required for the international transfers of your personal information outside of the European Economic Area. If you are located in the European Union or Switzerland, WPO may transfer data outside of the European Union in accordance with standards set forth by European Union law, the EU model clauses, and/or the EU-US Privacy Shield framework for transatlantic information transmission as adopted. Nevertheless, access to your personal information may be provided only on a “need-to-know” basis so that WPO may deliver its services upon your request; your personal information will not be disclosed to any other person or entity other than in aggregate reports or in de-identified form without your written consent.

 

What information may be required to be disclosed?  Under certain circumstances WPO may be expected to disclose personal data. These circumstances include those as set out in Article 6.1 of the GDPR, which establishes that processing shall be lawful only if and to the extent that at least one of the following applies:

  • the data subject has given consent to the processing of his or her personal data for one or more specific purposes;
  • processing is necessary for the performance of a contract to which the data subject is party or in order to take steps at the request of the data subject prior to entering into a contract
  • processing is necessary for compliance with a legal obligation to which the controller is subject;
  • processing is necessary in order to protect the vital interests of the data subject or of another natural person;
  • processing is necessary for the performance of a task carried out in the public interest or in the exercise of official authority vested in the controller;
  • processing is necessary for the purposes of the legitimate interests pursued by the controller or by a third party, except where such interests are overridden by the interests or fundamental rights and freedoms of the data subject which require protection of personal data, in particular where the data subject is a child.

 

What are cookies? While visiting this website, WPO may place text files called ‘cookies’ on your computer. Any information that WPO collects using cookies is non-personal information. The cookies on this website are strictly session cookies used for authentication. Those cookies timeout or are destroyed once you leave the website. We have different types of session cookies based on the language of the website.  You are always free to decline to accept WPO’s cookies, as permitted by your browser; however, some functions of this website may not work properly if you choose to do so. Through the use of cookies, pixel tags/web beacons, and similar technologies, WPO may use third-party tracking and advertising providers to act on WPO’s behalf to track and analyze usage of this website; the third party provider may use this information for the purpose of evaluating your use of the website, compiling reports on website activity and providing other services for WPO relating to website activity and internet usage. Your browser’s IP address, transmitted for analytical purposes, will not be associated with any other data held by the third party analytical service provider. If you choose to accept a cookie, you can delete it at any time through your web browser. If you do not wish to receive cookies or wish to manage the acceptance cookies in general, you may set your browser to reject cookies or to alert you when a cookie is placed on your computer. To choose to decline specific cookies, please see the following link: www.networkadvertising.org/choices/#completed

 

What is WPO’s website policy for children? This website is not directed to, or developed for, minor children. If you have not reached t age of majority, you may not use this website unless supervised by an adult. WPO’s goal is to comply with applicable laws and regulations relating to collection and use of information relating to children. If you believe that WPO has received information from a child or other person protected under such laws, please notify immediately by email at: security@workplaceoptions.com

 

Does WPO refer you to third party websites? This website may contain links to websites operated and maintained by third parties as well as links to products and services provided by third parties; any such link is provided for your convenience. WPO has no control over such third parties, their websites, or their products or services. Privacy policies for such linked sites may be different from WPO’s privacy policy; for the avoidance of doubt, this Privacy Notice applies only to this website. Your access and use of any such linked sites or products or services is at your own risk.

 

Security of your data

Your personal data provided to us will be secured by taking all technical and organisational security measures in such a way that they are inaccessible for access by unauthorised third parties. When sending very sensitive data or information, it is recommended to use the postal service, as complete data security by e-mail cannot be guaranteed.

 

Duration of storage

The personal data provided by you will be stored by us for the duration of use of the website or in the event of the provision of information, services or support until expiry of the statutory storage period, taking into account the basic principles of the GDPR or other applicable law to the permissible extent.

 

Concerns on our use of your data

If you have any complaints about the processing of your personal data, you can contact the competent supervisory authority for your region.

 

How you can contact us and unsubscribe? You may contact your program administrator or webmaster@workplaceoptions.com if you have any questions, comments, or requests (e.g. wishing to get this policy in a different language) related to our general terms of use or privacy practices or wish to delete your account or unsubscribe from this service.

 

Jurisdiction and Applicable Law. The laws of the State of North Carolina govern this General Terms of Use (“Statement”) to the extent as not overruled by applicable local law as the GDPR for data subjects within the EEA. You irrevocably consent to the jurisdiction of the courts located in the County of Wake, State of North Carolina, U.S.A. for any action arising out of or relating to this Statement if not local law gives you the inevitable right to apply to your local court. If the information and materials presented on this website includes the sale of goods (e.g. publications, books), then any following rights and obligations that you or WPO may have shall not be governed by the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sales of Goods (“CISG”) and its application is excluded. You may be able to access this site from any region in the world. If your use of any benefit offered by this website conflicts with the laws of your region, then WPO respectfully requests that you do not use this website; you are responsible for your own knowledge and understanding of the laws of your region as well as your compliance with them.

 


CONSENT

By continuing to use this website or by clicking on the “I Accept” button (where this feature is available), you acknowledge that you have read, understand and agree to be bound by all terms and conditions and disclaimers for the use of this website and services provided by this website. Our general terms of use and privacy practices are updated periodically. WPO encourages you to review our policies each time you visit this website.


 

Read our privacy policy