隱私權原則

| Español Europeo | Français | Français Canadien | Nederlands | Deutsche | English |

| Español Latinoamericano | Português | Português-Brasil | 简体中文 | 繁體中文 | 日本語 | 한국어 |

 

標題

WPO致力於根據任何和所有適用的法律、法規和標準保護所有個人和私人資訊,包括但不限於美國根據健康保險便利與責任法案(HIPAA)和英國根據1998年資料保護法案(Data Protection Act of 1998)制定的任何標準。如果在歐盟範圍內使用本網站,WPO受隱私權護盾條約(Privacy Shield Framework)、自2018年5月25日起生效的通用資料保護法規(歐盟法規2016/679)以及實施以上規則的任何國家法律的約束。

關於收集、使用和保留從歐盟和瑞士轉移到美國的個人資訊,WPO遵守美國商務部規定的歐盟-美國隱私權護盾條約和瑞士-美國隱私權護盾條約。WPO已向商務部證明其遵守隱私權護盾原則。如果本隱私權聲明中的條款與隱私權護盾原則之間存在任何衝突,則以隱私權護盾原則為准。要瞭解有關隱私權護盾計畫的更多資訊並查看我們的認證,請造訪https://www.privacyshield.gov/。

我們的隱私權原則旨在保護個人隱私權。它解釋了我們在合作期間從造訪者收集的資訊、我們如何使用該資訊,以及造訪者可如何更新在本網站提供的資訊和驗證對這些資訊的使用情況。我們會不時更新此原則以保護您的個人資訊。我們建議您不時再次查看此原則,以便及時瞭解我們如何使用和保護您的資訊並不斷改進我們網站的內容。如果我們對您提供給我們的個人資訊的收集、使用和/或披露進行重大更改,我們將在網站上發佈清楚且很容易看到的通知。使用本網站即表示您同意本隱私權原則的條款。

 

隱私權原則

WPO維持適當的管理、技術和物理保護措施,旨在根據適用法律保護您的個人資訊。WPO在本網站上使用行業標準加密。遺憾的是,通過網際網路傳輸資訊並不完全安全。儘管WPO將盡最大努力保護您的個人資料,但WPO無法保證您傳輸到本網站的資料的安全性;任何傳輸風險由您自行承擔。

WPO不會評估您可能用於造訪WPO服務的任何電腦、平板電腦或其他移動設備是否能安全處理您的個人資訊。對於因您自己的電子設備的任何安全缺陷和資料保護缺陷而導致的任何損失,WPO不承擔任何責任。

 

我們收集什麼樣的資訊

您必須在WPO註冊才能造訪我們的服務和本網站。WPO可從互動功能中(例如,線上調查、聯繫和註冊表格,並通過下文所述的“cookie”的使用)收集一些資訊。WPO以這種方式接收的資訊取決於流覽器的設置。例如,如果您為了閱讀或下載資訊(例如有關健康狀況或WPO的一種產品的資訊)造訪本網站,WPO可能會從您的電腦上收集某些匿名、不受限制的非個人資訊,包括您使用的網頁流覽器軟體類型、您選擇的連結、流量資料、您的網際網路功能變數名稱、用於造訪的網站的網際網路位址、位置資料、您在本網站上造訪的頁面、網路日誌和其他通信資料。根據您的選擇、產品和服務(例如行為服務和健康服務),WPO可能會在您明確同意的情況下收集和處理個人資訊,其中可能包括:

  • 姓名
  • 出生日期/其他重要統計記錄
  • 電子郵寄地址
  • 物理/郵寄地址
  • 電話號碼
  • 所屬種族或民族
  • 性取向或宗教信仰
  • 私人身份證號碼/住宅號碼
  • 個人健康資訊
  • 家庭健康資訊。

 

將如何使用您的個人資訊

您的雇主無法造訪存儲在WPO系統上的您的個人資料。但是,如果您的雇主提供獎勵計畫(為完成WPO的線上計畫提供獎勵),並且您通過註冊頁面上的核取方塊明確表示同意,則WPO可能會與您的雇主分享您的個人資訊,包括您的姓名、員工ID以及您已完成的線上課程或評估的詳細資訊,包括日期。不會在獎勵計畫中,將您的線上計畫的分數和回復提供給您的雇主。

 

如果您的雇主提供的輔導計畫包括由WPO教練打電話給您,並且您通過註冊頁面上的核取方塊明確表示同意,教練可以使用您提供的聯繫資訊和首選項與您聯繫。您的雇主將不會獲得有關您與教練討論內容的任何詳細資訊;但是,WPO可能會與您的雇主分享您的個人資料,包括您的姓名、員工ID以及您已完成的輔導課程數量,包括日期。

 

什麼是資訊轉移

WPO可能會將收集到的您的個人資訊轉移到最初收集資訊的國家以外的國家。這些資訊將被轉移到WPO或WPO的提供商網路成員運營的服務中心,以便為您提供所需的服務。WPO始終採取在歐洲經濟區以外對您的個人資訊進行國際轉移所需的充分保障措施。如果您位於歐盟或瑞士,WPO可能會根據歐盟法律、歐盟示範條款和/或已實施的歐盟-美國隱私權盾牌跨大西洋資訊傳輸條約規定的標準,在歐盟之外傳輸資料。儘管如此,只有在“需要知道”的基礎上才能造訪您的個人資訊,以便WPO可以根據您的要求提供服務;未經您的書面同意,不會以匯總報告或去身份化形式以外的方式向任何其他人或實體披露您的個人資訊。

我們與誰分享您的資訊

我們不會將您的電子郵寄地址或其他資訊出售給協力廠商。但是,我們確實與屬於WPO的公司或選定的協力廠商分享您的資訊,以實現在本原則中、與您的其他聯繫中或本網站中規定的目標(例如,給您發送您可能感興趣的其他廣告和資訊材料的“代郵公司”)。

當我們確信,依照法律或法律程式,我們必須回應索賠或保護WPO或其他人的權利、財產或安全時,我們會向他人披露您的相關資訊。

 

可能需要披露哪些資訊

在某些情況下,WPO可能會披露個人資料。這些情況包括GDPR第6.1條規定的情況,該條款規定,只有在下列至少一項適用時,處理才是合法的:

  • 資料主體已同意為一個或多個特定目的處理其個人資料;
  • 處理是履行合同所必需的,且資料主體是該合同的當事人;或為了在簽訂合同之前根據資料主體的要求採取措施,必須進行處理
  • 處理對於遵守約束控制人的法律義務是必要的;
  • 處理對於保護資料主體或其他自然人的重要利益是必要的;
  • 處理對於為公共利益而執行任務,或行使賦予控制人的官方權力而執行任務是必要的;
  • 處理對於滿足控制人或協力廠商追求的合法利益是必要的,除非資料主體個人資料必須受到保護,其利益或基本權利和自由優先於這些利益,特別是當資料主體是一名兒童時。

 

您有什麼權利

您對WPO收集和維護的關於您的個人資訊擁有一定的權利。關於從您那裡收集哪些個人資訊、如何使用這些資訊以及WPO如何與您溝通,WPO為您提供選擇:

  • 您放心,WPO將根據適用法律,公平地收集和處理您的個人資訊。
  • 您可以不進行電子交易處理,從而不向WPO提供個人資訊。
  • 您可以選擇不為您的電腦分配唯一的cookie標識號。
  • 您的個人資料可能會被用於統計分析和報告目的,但使用中不會以任何方式識別您身份。
  • 您可向WPO表示同意,以同意向任何人或任何組織發佈您的任何或所有個人資訊;否則您的個人資料不會定期發佈,除非WPO有法律義務這樣做。
  • 您可以撤回之前向WPO提供的任何同意,或者出於合法理由,隨時反對處理您認為敏感的個人資訊或特定類別的資料。
  • 您擁有資料可攜性的權利,因此您可以出於自己的目的檢索您的個人資訊,將資訊他用。
  • 您有權隨時要求更正由WPO收集和處理的您的個人資訊中的任何錯誤。
  • 您有權向任何監管機構提出投訴。
  • 在某些情況下,您有權提出具有約束力的仲裁來解決有關收集、處理、保留和/或發佈您的個人資訊的任何爭議。
  • 您可根據當地法律要求(a)請求造訪和接收有關WPO收集和維護的您的個人資訊的有關資訊; (b)更新並更正您的個人資訊中的不準確之處; (c)酌情遮罩或刪除您的個人資訊。
  • 您有權通過撤銷您的同意來要求WPO不再出於告知目的(例如通過電子郵件或短信向您發送資訊;詢問您對WPO產品和服務的意見)收集您的個人資訊。您可以通過聯繫WPO隨時行使撤銷權

根據隱私權護盾原則,WPO承諾解決有關我們收集或使用您的個人資訊的投訴。聯邦貿易委員會可對WPO展開調查和實施執法權力。在歐盟和/或瑞士居住的個人如果有關於我們的隱私權護盾原則的查詢或投訴,應首先聯繫WPO:dataprotection@workplaceoptions.com

WPO進一步承諾與歐盟資料保護機構(DPA)和瑞士聯邦資料保護和資訊專員(FDPIC)建立的小組合作,以處理有關從歐盟和瑞士轉移的資料的未解決隱私權護盾投訴。

 

 

 

您的資料的安全性

您提供給我們的個人資料將受到所有技術性和組織性安全措施的保護,這些措施的實施方式使得未經授權的協力廠商無法造訪這些資料。發送非常敏感的資料或資訊時,建議使用郵寄服務,因為通過電子郵件發送的資料無法保證完全安全。

存儲期限

您提供的個人資料將由我們在網站使用期間進行存儲,或在提供資訊、服務或支援的情況下,直至法定存儲期限到期,同時在允許的最大程度下考慮到GDPR和BDSG的基本原則。

 

任何其他問題或疑慮

如果您對我們的隱私權原則或對您資訊的收集有任何問題或疑慮,您可以隨時通過以下地址與我們聯繫:

 

Data protection officer of WPO GmbH

Robert Jeffares

Data Business Services GmbH&Co KG

dataprotection@workplaceoptions.com

 

管轄權和適用法律

北卡羅來納州的法律管轄本隱私權聲明(“聲明”),只要並未被適用的當地法律作為歐洲經濟區內資料主體的GDPR否決。對本聲明產生或與之相關的任何訴訟,您不可撤銷地同意位於美國北卡羅來納州威克縣(County of Wake)法院的管轄權,除非當地法律賦予您向當地法院提出申請的不可剝奪的權利。如果本網站上提供的資訊和材料包括商品銷售(例如出版物、書籍),那麼您或WPO可能擁有的任何後續權利和義務均不受聯合國“國際貨物銷售合同公約”(“CISG”)的管轄,且排除其適用性。您可以從世界上任何地區造訪此網站。如果您對本網站提供的任何好處的使用與您所在地區的法律相衝突,那麼WPO恭請您不要使用本網站;您自己負責對本地區法律的瞭解和理解,以及您對這些法律的遵守情況。

Privacy Policy

|   Español Europeo   |    Français    |    Français Canadien  |   Nederlands   |    Deutsche    |    English    |

|   Español Latinoamericano    |    Português     |     Português-Brasil    |    中文    |    日本語    |    한국어     |

 

WPO is committed to protect all personal and private information in accordance with any and all applicable laws, regulations and standards, including without limitation any standards established in the United States under the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act and in the United Kingdom under the Data Protection Act of 1998. In case of use of this website within the European Union, WPO is subject to, the Privacy Shield Framework, the General Data Protection Regulation (Regulation (EU) 2016/679), effective as of May 25, 2018 and any national legislation implementing the foregoing.WPO complies with the EU-U.S. Privacy Shield Framework and Swiss-U.S. Privacy Shield Framework as set forth by the U.S. Department of Commerce regarding the collection, use, and retention of personal information transferred from the European Union and Switzerland to the United States. WPO has certified to the Department of Commerce that it adheres to the Privacy Shield Principles. If there is any conflict between the terms in this Privacy Notice and the Privacy Shield Principles, the Privacy Shield Principles shall govern. To learn more about the Privacy Shield program, and to view our certification, please visit https://www.privacyshield.gov/.

Our privacy policy is designed to protect the privacy of individuals. It explains what information we collect from visitors to this site during the duration of our relationship, how we use that information, and how visitors can update and verify the uses of the information provided on this site. We will update this policy from time to time to protect your personal information. We encourage you to review this policy from time to time to keep up to date on how we use and protect your information and continually improve the content of our website. If we make material changes to the collection, use and/or disclosure of personal information you provide to us, we will notify you by posting a clear and highly visible notice on the website. By using the website, you agree to the terms of this Privacy Policy.

WPO maintains appropriate administrative, technical and physical safeguards designed to protect your personal information in accordance to the applicable law. WPO uses industry standard encryption on this website. Unfortunately, the transmission of information via the Internet is not completely secure. Although WPO will do its best to protect your personal data, WPO cannot guarantee the security of your data transmitted to this website; any transmission is at your own risk.

WPO will not evaluate any computer, tablet, or other mobile device that you may use to access WPO’s services for the secure handling of your personal information. WPO disclaims any liability for any loss resulting from any security and data protection shortfalls originating from you own electronic devices.

 

What kind of information do we collect?

You must be registered with WPO in order to have access to our services and this website. WPO may collect some information from interactive features such as online surveys, contact and registration forms, and through the use of ‘cookies’ as explained below. The information WPO receives in such a manner depends on the settings on your browser. For example, if you visit this website to read or download information, such as information about a health condition or about one of WPO’s products, WPO may collect certain anonymous, unrestricted, non-personal information about you from your computer, including the type of web browser software you use, the links that you select, traffic data, the name of your Internet domain, the Internet address of the website used for access, location data, the pages you have visited on this website, web logs and other communication data. Depending on your choices, products and services (e.g. for behavioral and health services), WPO may with your explicit consent collect and process personal information which may include:

  • name
  • date of birth/other vital statistics records
  • email address
  • physical/mailing address
  • telephone number
  • racial or ethnic origin
  • sexual orientation or religious beliefs
  • private ID number/residency number
  • personal health information
  • family health information.

 

How will your personal information be used?

Your employer will not have access to your Personal Data stored on WPO systems. However, if your employer offers an incentive plan that offers rewards for completion of WPO’s online programs, with your explicit consent via the tick box on the registration page, WPO may share your personal information with your employer including your name, employee identification, and details of which online programs or assessments you have completed including the dates. Neither the scores nor responses from your online programs will be disclosed to your employer as part of an incentive plan.

 

If your employer provides a coaching plan that includes an outreach call from a WPO coach, with your explicit consent via the tick box on the registration page, a coach may contact you using the contact information and preferences you provide. Your employer will not be given any detail regarding the content of your discussion with a coach; however, WPO may share with your employer your personal data including your name, employee ID, and number of coaching sessions you have completed including the dates.

 

What is information transfer?

WPO may transfer the personal information collected about you to countries other than the country in which the information was originally collected. These transfers will be to a service center operated by WPO or one of WPO’s network of providers in order to provide you with the service you requested. WPO adheres to adequate safeguards required for the international transfers of your personal information outside of the European Economic Area. If you are located in the European Union or Switzerland, WPO may transfer data outside of the European Union in accordance with standards set forth by European Union law, the EU model clauses, and/or the EU-US Privacy Shield framework for transatlantic information transmission as adopted. Nevertheless, access to your personal information may be provided only on a “need-to-know” basis so that WPO may deliver its services upon your request; your personal information will not be disclosed to any other person or entity other than in aggregate reports or in de-identified form without your written consent.

 

Who do we share your information with?

We do not sell your email address or other information identifying you to third parties. However, we do share your information with companies that are part of WPO or with selected third parties in order to pursue the objectives set out in this policy, in other contacts with you or on the site (e.g. “lettershops” that send you additional advertising and information material that may be of interest to you).

We disclose information about you to others when we believe in good faith that we are required by law or legal process to respond to claims or to protect the rights, property or safety of WPO or others.

 

What information may be required to be disclosed?

Under certain circumstances WPO may be expected to disclose personal data. These circumstances include those as set out in Article 6.1 of the GDPR, which establishes that processing shall be lawful only if and to the extent that at least one of the following applies:

  • the data subject has given consent to the processing of his or her personal data for one or more specific purposes;
  • processing is necessary for the performance of a contract to which the data subject is party or in order to take steps at the request of the data subject prior to entering into a contract
  • processing is necessary for compliance with a legal obligation to which the controller is subject;
  • processing is necessary in order to protect the vital interests of the data subject or of another natural person;
  • processing is necessary for the performance of a task carried out in the public interest or in the exercise of official authority vested in the controller;
  • processing is necessary for the purposes of the legitimate interests pursued by the controller or by a third party, except where such interests are overridden by the interests or fundamental rights and freedoms of the data subject which require protection of personal data, in particular where the data subject is a child.

 

What are your rights?

You have certain rights regarding the personal information WPO collects and maintains about you. WPO offers you choices about what personal information is collected from you, how that information is used, and how WPO communicates with you:

  • You can expect that WPO will collect and process your personal information fairly and in accordance with applicable law.
  • You can choose not to provide personal information to WPO by refraining from conducting electronic transactions.
  • You can elect not to have a unique cookie identification number assigned to your computer.
  • Your personal data may be used for statistical analysis and reporting purposes in a manner that does not identify you in any way.
  • You may agree to the release of any or all of your personal information to anyone or any organization by giving your consent to WPO; otherwise, your personal data will not be routinely released unless WPO has a legal obligation to do so.
  • You may withdraw any consents you previously provided to WPO, or, on legitimate grounds, object at any time to the processing of your personal information or specific categories of data that you consider sensitive.
  • You have the right of data portability so that you can retrieve and reuse your personal information for your own purposes.
  • You have the right to request at any time correction of any error(s) in your personal information that is collected and processed by WPO.
  • You have the right to lodge complaints with any supervisory authority.
  • You have right, under certain circumstances, to invoke binding arbitration to resolve any dispute regarding the collection, processing, retention, and/or release of your personal information.
  • You may, subject to local law requirements, have the right to (a) to request access to and receive information about the personal information WPO collects and maintains about you; (b) update and correct inaccuracies in your personal information; and (c) have your personal information blocked or deleted, as appropriate.
  • You have the right to ask WPO not to no longer collect your personal information for information purposes (e.g. sending information to you by email or SMS text; asking your opinion on WPO products and services) by withdrawing your consent. You can exercise your right to withdrawal at any time by contacting WPO

 

In compliance with the Privacy Shield Principles, WPO commits to resolve complaints about our collection or use of your personal information. WPO is subject to the investigatory and enforcement powers of the Federal Trade Commission. Individuals domiciled in the EU and/or Switzerland with inquires or complaints regarding our Privacy Shield policy should first contact WPO at: dataprotection@workplaceoptions.com

WPO has further committed to cooperate with the panel established by the EU data protection authorities (DPAs) and the Swiss Federal Data Protection and Information Commissioner (FDPIC) with regard to unresolved Privacy Shield complaints concerning data transferred from the EU and Switzerland.

 

Security of your data

Your personal data provided to us will be secured by taking all technical and organisational security measures in such a way that they are inaccessible for access by unauthorised third parties. When sending very sensitive data or information, it is recommended to use the postal service, as complete data security by e-mail cannot be guaranteed.

 

Duration of storage

The personal data provided by you will be stored by us for the duration of use of the website or in the event of the provision of information, services or support until expiry of the statutory storage period, taking into account the basic principles of the GDPR and BDSG to the permissible extent.

 

Any other questions or concerns

If you have any questions or concerns about our privacy policy or the collection of your information, you can contact us at any time at the following address:

Data Protection Officer of Workplace Options GmbH
Robert Jeffares
Data Business Services GmbH
dataprotection@workplaceoptions.com

 

Jurisdiction and Applicable Law.

The laws of the State of North Carolina govern this Privacy Statement (“Statement”) to the extent as not overruled by applicable local law as the GDPR for data subjects within the EEA. You irrevocably consent to the jurisdiction of the courts located in the County of Wake, State of North Carolina, U.S.A. for any action arising out of or relating to this Statement if not local law gives you the inevitable right to apply to your local court. If the information and materials presented on this website includes the sale of goods (e.g. publications, books), then any following rights and obligations that you or WPO may have shall not be governed by the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sales of Goods (“CISG”) and its application is excluded. You may be able to access this site from any region in the world. If your use of any benefit offered by this website conflicts with the laws of your region, then WPO respectfully requests that you do not use this website; you are responsible for your own knowledge and understanding of the laws of your region as well as your compliance with them.

 

Read our terms of use